Vision

Remi Vlerick Together with my grandfather Remi Vlerick I have bred my first foal at the the age of 18. This is where my passion for heridity and genetics arose from. After years of amateuristic rearing with mediocre horses, I decided to invest in exceptional mares. With the guidance of Luk Van Puymbroeck (LVP-Stables) - with who I managed Excellent Breeding for a few years - I went to Germany looking for interesting breeding material with typical Holstein bloodlines.

Luc Vermeersch For centuries that German region has acted very rigorously concerning the mating of their horses. They even went this far to set strict rules about this: that’s one of the reasons why – despite the milder attitude of the last few years – the dominance of both C- and both L-lines remains strongly visible in the damlines. It is exactly this kind of linebreeding that I would like to continue in my breeding farm. The background of your mareline and mare family – a lot more than taking a guess with a renowned sire – prevents that your offspring will be a fluke: that is exactly why I am convinced about the quality of pretty much all foals that I breed here at Holsteinerhoeve.

Luc Vermeersch

Policy

Christophe Leutenez Studs who match with the filiation of a broodmare, who compensate the shortcomings of their stud mare, who can show excellent performances from their direct kin. For all these reasons we do not only choose the ambassadors of showjumping, but we do like to give young, promising stallions a chance to prove themselves in our horse farm.

After birth you enjoy and dream of the potential of all that young power jumping and running in the meadows. Though some of foals are sold by mutual agreement or at auctions, I often tend to keep them close and see them broken in with at least basic schooling.
About two to three years afterwards the best of them are elected to be engaged in stud service (either as a broodmare, either as a potential studhorse that will show himself at stallion approvals), or to be trained by Christophe Leutenez, Belgian champions Young Riders 2015. Together with his father Frank, he knows how to contact the right people in the equestrian sector. At local competitions they familiarize with all suprises happening around an arena until they are ready to go to contest that really matter. In the end the future will prove that for years the right choices were made.

Vision

Remi Vlerick Avec mon grand-père Remi Vlerick, j'ai élevé mon premier poulain à l'âge de 18 ans. C'est comme ça que ma passion pour l'héridité et la génétique s’est formée. Après des années d'élevage amateur avec des chevaux médiocres, j'ai décidé d'investir dans des juments exceptionnelles. Avec les conseils de Luk Van Puymbroeck (LVP-Stables) - avec qui j'ai géré Excellent Breeding pendant quelques années - je suis allé vers l’Allemagne à la recherche de matériel d'élevage intéressant avec des lignées qui sont typiques pour Holstein.

Luc Vermeersch Pendant des siècles, cette région allemande a agi de manière très rigoureuse concernant l'accouplement de leurs chevaux. Ils ont en effet fixé des règles strictes à ce sujet: c'est une des raisons pourquoi - malgré l'attitude plus modérée des dernières années - la domination des lignes C et des lignes L reste fortement visible dans ces familles maternelles. C'est exactement ce genre de croisement que j'aimerais poursuivre dans mon haras. L’origine de la famille et lignée maternelle - beaucoup plus que de choisir un père renommé - empêche que votre progéniture sera un coup de chance: c'est exactement pourquoi je suis convaincu de la qualité de presque tous les poulains que j’élève ici à Holsteinerhoeve.

Luc Vermeersch

Politique

Christophe Leutenez Des étalons qui correspondent à la filiation d'une jument, qui compensent les défauts de leur poulinière, qui peuvent montrer d'excellentes prestations de leur souche directe. Pour toutes ces raisons, nous ne choisissons pas seulement les ambassadeurs du saut d'obstacles, mais nous aimons donner aux jeunes étalons prometteurs l'occasion de faire ses preuves dans notre ferme équestre.

Après la naissance, vous appréciez et rêvez du potentiel de tous les jeunes chevaux qui sautent et courent dans les pâturages. Bien que certains poulains soient vendus d'un commun accord ou lors de ventes aux enchères, j'ai souvent tendance à les garder près de moi pour les dresser et les donner au moins une éducation de base.
Environ deux à trois ans plus tard, les meilleurs sont élus pour être engagés dans le service des haras (soit comme poulinière, soit comme un étalon potentiel qui se montrera aux approbations des étalons), soit pour entraîner avec Christophe Leutenez, champion de Belgique Young Riders 2015. Avec son père Frank, il sait comment prendre les contacts nécessaires dans le secteur équestre. Aux compétitions locales, ils se familiarisent avec toutes les surprises qui se produisent autour d'une arène jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient prêts pour les concours plus importants. Finalement, l'avenir prouvera que les bons choix ont été faits pendant des années.